Only little babies do that…

a blog by Emily\’s mother

The Coat’s The Thing….

Posted by Caroline on January 25, 2007

Hmmmmmmm, comfy…….Having posted recently about Emily’s fondness for sleeping in her grandmother’s armchair, it seems I have stumbled upon a way of getting her to take a nap in mine.

Yesterday afternoon I was getting her ready to go out, and she was noticeably tired, but figuring she would nod off in the car I put her coat on – a big pink puffy number which we bought the other week – and popped her in my chair while I went to get myself ready.

When I returned to the room, however, she was fast asleep in the chair.

Perhaps in future if I’m having trouble getting her to take a nap I should just put her coat back on?

11 Responses to “The Coat’s The Thing….”

  1. katharina said

    Ah! That was some good detective work there, to figure this out! Emily looks so precious snoozing in her coat! What are you going to do if it’s hot July and she won’t sleep in your chair again? 🙂

  2. FourBear said

    Awww. Looks like Emily’s new coat also doubles as a super-soft pillow! She is so cute in pink, too.

  3. LyricB said

    You really do capture some of the best photos! So tell me…now are you going to put her jacket on and put her in the chair for her naps? 🙂

  4. tater03 said

    She looks so cute and comfortable. How I can remember getting all ready to go somewhere and one of the kids would fall asleep on the couch.

  5. stephanie2377 said

    Look how cute Emily is in her hot pink coat! She looks very comfy, indeed, and quite relaxed in your chair. I am so amazed that she doesn’t try to get out of the chair! My son would have rolled right off. She just looks so incredibly comfy, I love it.

  6. LyricB said

    I think I’m going to need to invest in buying a big comfy chair…maybe my kids would take more naps. 🙂

  7. Melos said

    Big squishy warm coat is the best blanket in the world. She does look adorable sleeping there. 🙂

  8. FourBear said

    Maybe you should buy that coat in a few larger sizes so you can guarantee a comfy nap-coat for Emily as she grows, hehe!

  9. katharina said

    🙂 I can just see you going into that shop and ordering “this coat in the next six sizes, please.” I just noticed the way she has her little arm up on the chair as if it’s the most natural place to sleep in the world. 🙂

  10. LyricB said

    I guess there is really something to be said about being warm and cozy. The mere thought makes ME sleepy!

  11. Stephanie2377 said

    I know you mentioned that Emily typically does really well in the car, and I wonder if it has always been because she is so comfortable and warm in her coat. Her hot pink coat *does* look very squishy and cozy. You’ll have to save this photo to show her when she is older.

Leave a Reply

 
