Only little babies do that…

a blog by Emily\’s mother

Apologies Once Again….

Posted by Caroline on December 24, 2006

…..for lack of posts in the past couple of days – I have had a few computer problems which took a while to fix, and which involved having to do a full factory restore at 2am (while dealing with a teething baby at the same time!)

We are now up and running once again, so normal service is gradually being resumed. A new post is below, expect it to be joined by pictures and links very soon.

8 Responses to “Apologies Once Again….”

  1. tater03 said

    Glad to see you got everything up and running again. I hate when my computer goes down. You have a great holiday season.

  2. katharina said

    It’s just the most terrible thing when these machines don’t work the way they’re supposed to work! I’ll look forward to seeing new pictures!

  3. eldragon said

    I spent several hours this weekend dealiing with technical issues, as well. Specifically -a Christmas IPOD and a new Gameboy Advance Game. Both had issues.

  4. Stephanie2377 said

    I hate when computer problems hit! I am lost without an online connection.
    We were in Emily withdrawal! 🙂 I am happy to see the new photos, and am looking forward to reading about more of Emily’s adventures.

  5. FourBear said

    Totally understandable! Those computers are finicky machines. Whenever things are working better for you, I’ll be here waiting to read your next post.

  6. LyricB said

    For the record, I really don’t think there is ever any instance where the mother of a young child ever needs to apologize for not getting something done.

  7. Melanie said

    I agree with Lyric! No apologies needed! Ouch though – full factory restore needed. That is no fun.

  8. LyricB said

    Oh yeah, I certainly do understand the angst behind computer problems. I always have read problems with spyware and such.

Leave a Reply

 
