Only little babies do that…

a blog by Emily\’s mother

But The Second Bowl Of Porridge Was Just Right….

Posted by Caroline on November 17, 2006

Hmmmm, shall I eat it or throw it on Mummy…..?This morning, I made Emily porridge for breakfast, after buying a box from the baby food section of the supermarket. Thinking it would be as straightforward as the baby rice she’s been having, I mixed it up in her little feeding pot, following the instructions on the box.

It seems that I may have misread something along the way, however, for after adding the required amount of formula milk (according to what it said on the packet) I wound up with a vast amount of the stuff, until in the end the portion was one which even an adult might have found a little too filling.

Emily certainly enjoyed it – and by the end of the feed it was absolutely everywhere since she decided to begin flinging it around in the manner of the porridge machine from Wallace and Gromit – but since I wound up with such an enormous quantity, I have no idea how much she actually ate.

Perhaps tomorrow morning I’ll go back to baby rice and banana. Or alternatively just leave porridge-making duties to my husband.

3 Responses to “But The Second Bowl Of Porridge Was Just Right….”

  1. tater03 said

    Could you maybe half the directions? Just a thought it might work. Personally, my sons for some reason always liked the rice cereal the best. Well you have a great day.

  2. katharina said

    So… did you have to wash porridge out of your hair and from the ceiling? 🙂 It’s so much fun finding out what babies like and don’t like to eat. Sometimes those choices stick with them for life, I’ve found.

  3. Melanie said

    I can’t imagine that anyone would want to eat that baby rice cereal type stuff for the rest of their life. Yuck! I wonder how long that porridge keeps?

Leave a Reply

 
